South African vocalist – RJ Benjamin

South African vocalist - RJ Benjamin

South African vocalist song and lyrics – RJ Benjamin: RJ Benjamin is a South African award-winning vocalist, songwriter, music producer, vocal teacher, musical director, and voice-over artist. Vincent Bones, winner of ‘Idols SA’ season 10, Vusi Nova, Naaq Musiq, and Anatii are among his most successful students.

RJ launched his groundbreaking Ghetto Ruff debut album, Who I Am, in 2004, shortly after appearing as the vocal coach on the music reality show ‘Project Fame.’ It was a blend of neo-soul, funk, and jazz. Swimming In The Soul Of Music, his 2008 follow-up, earned a Metro FM Award for Best R&B Album.

He was appointed Musical Director of Mzansi Magic’s hit reality show Clash Of The Choirs SA in 2012. The show won a SAFTA award for ‘Best International Format Show’ in its second season. Since then, he has worked on a variety of music-related reality series, including Idols South Africa (seasons 9 to 13), The Voice South Africa (seasons 1 and 3), and The Voice Nigeria (seasons 1 and 2), rotating between musical direction, mentorship, and vocal coaching.

RJ has five studio albums to his credit and continues to create and produce music for new and known musicians on the continent and overseas.

Rj Benjamin top Songs

1. Wonderwall
2. Change the World (Chris Sen Remix)
3. Cry
4. In 2 My Heart
5. restless
6. Who I Am
7. Change the World
8. Here with Me
9. Nothing Left but the Music
10. Anymore
11. Soulful Love (Giggs Superstar Remix)
12. Good Times
13. What Do You Need?
14. Change the World – Chris Sen Remix
15. What’ll it be
16. I Won’t Forget It
17. I Don’t Love You (feat. Dan Patlansky)
18. Play around (ft ishmael)
19. G-D Bless My Imagination
20. Music
21. Lovespent
22. Gonna Make It on My Own
23. Consequence (ft tamara dey)
24. Shut Up
25. C U in My Dreams
26. Without You
27. Burden
28. I’m Good
29. Say Yeah
30. Journey (The Storm)
31. This Time Around
32. Blessed
33. Soulful Love
34. Dreamer
35. I Don’t Love You
36. Take It Right Back
37. Could You Be
38. Restless (ft pitch black afro)
39. The Moment
40. Into The Stars ft. Duda
41. Overloaded
42. Don’t Wanna
43. You Can Be Anything
44. Feels So Right
45. Go On
46. Dreamer (feat. Slikour)
47. Letting go (ft amu)
48. Don’t Wanna (feat. Nothende)
49. Feels So Right (Original Mix)
50. Go On (V. Underground Ultra Tone Mix)